Skip to main content

Voiding Deactivations & Processing Returning Employees 🇬🇧🇺🇸🇿🇦

How to void an accidental deactivation and process returning employees on the YuLife Portal.

Written by Nina Boston

Accidental deactivations and returning employees are processed slightly differently, please see below for the criteria on each option:

​

Voiding a Deactivation - The void deactivation option should only be used when an employee's account has accidentally been deactivated (but they are still actively employed and eligible for YuLife). As long as the deactivation date was within the last 30 days, the void deactivation option can be utilised.

​

Returning Employees - This option is for employees who have had a genuine break in their employment with your company and are returning to work at the company.

​

How do I void an accidental deactivation?

​

Voiding a deactivation will treat it as if it never happened. If the deactivation date has already passed, the employee’s access to the company benefits will be restored, and their deactivation date will be cleared.

​

The employee’s status in the HR Portal will be updated from 'deactivated' to 'active', and if any insurance cover was removed, it will be automatically reinstated.

  1. Head to the People section on the left-hand side of the HR Portal. Tap on the option which shows your active users and select 'deactivated employees'.
    ​

    ​

  2. Select the employee in which you would like to void the deactivation, a pop-up will appear on the screen. Select the option for 'Quick Reactivation' and tap the Reactivate button
    ​

  3. Your employee will now be reinstated on the active employees tab!

​

How do I process a returning employee?

​

We now have a fresh new way of processing returning employees to make it simpler! As a reminder, this is only for employees that have returned after a genuine break in their employment (i.e. they have left the business and have now returned as a new employee).

  1. Set up your returning employee as a new employee with a new account (click here for the FAQ on how to do this).
    ​

  2. Once they have been invited to sign up to the app, please ask them to select the option of 'I've used YuLife before', rather than creating a new account. That will allow them to merge the new account with their previous one, retaining any YuCoin savings and game progress.
    ​​

​

​

​

  1. Once the employee has tapped the 'I've used YuLife before' option, they'll be prompted to log in with their previous account details. Once these are entered, the two accounts will merge, and their old account information and game progress (including YuCoin balance) will be retained and will show on the new account.

  2. If they run into any trouble, please ask them to get in touch with us at support@yulife.com
    ​

  3. That's it! The returning employee's account is now back up and running.

​

If you have any questions or need any further help, please don't hesitate to reach out to us via the YuLife Portal web chat :)

Did this answer your question?