Adding & Removing individuals on the HR Portal

Here is a video on how to add and remove users on the HR Portal:

Adding new joiners

Add new member individually

On the main People page, click on the button that says “Add” located on the top right corner of the box, and select "Add New Member", which will direct you to the form. The form is also accessible from the left hand navigation panel, where you can click on "Add New Member".

Add multiple members (bulk upload)

On the main People page, click on the button that says “Add” located on the top right corner of the box, and select Bulk Upload, which will direct you to the Upload portal. Bulk Upload is also accessible from the left hand navigation panel. Please use the template provided within this section to complete and upload details relating to members you wish to add. If you need a hand scroll down for a useful video that will walk you through process.

Editing Member information

How do I make changes to a team member?

If you need to update any information for an employee such as their name or email you can do this in the People section of the portal. Select the member you wish to edit, then select "edit details". You can then edit the fields shown on screen and either save and exit or exit without saving. You can also send a new invite via this process should you wish.

Removing leavers

Delete member individually

Head to the People page and select a member, then click on the “Deactivate” button that appears on the filters panel along the top. It would lead to a page where you can set a deactivation date for a member. HR would receive an email confirming that a leave date has been successfully set.

Delete multiple members (bulk upload)

Head to the People page and select Bulk Upload located on the left hand navigation panel, this will direct you to the Upload portal. From the portal, choose whether you would like to upload multiple members or set multiple leavers. When you select to bulk deactivate, download the template and follow the step by step process.

Bulk Upload

What is Bulk Upload?

Bulk upload is a feature that allows you to add or remove multiple members at once. You can find it in the navigation menu in the people section.

How does Bulk Upload work?


Here's a handy video to walk you through how to use the bulk upload function.

Tags

What are tags and how can I use them with my team?

Tags can be assigned against employees within your data to enable a number of further features including additional leaderboards. Employees will need to opt in to each leaderboard individually, they will have the ability to toggle between the all-company leaderboard and those to which they are tagged to (where you have enabled this feature). Additional MI insights can also be gained related to the engagement and activity of population by tag as well as full company.

How do we assign tags?

  • Create a tag under the “Manage Tags” section on the navigation panel

  • Once the tag has been created, go to the member profile, scroll down to the bottom of the profile and select the tag(s) that you want to assign to that member

Here is a video to show you how to add tags to your members:

Can I Bulk upload the Tags?

  • Tags can now be added to members on the bulk upload template. The company tags will be downloaded onto the template, and you can add tags to the members on the sheet with the rest of the member details.

What does the status mean: Invited, Not invited, Onboarded?

  • Invited: A member has been invited to join the YuLife app by the HR manager but has not yet accepted the invitation and/or downloaded the app.

  • Not invited: A member has not yet been invited to join the YuLife app, they need to be emailed with the invitation.

  • Onboarded: A member has been invited to join the YuLife app by the HR manager and has accepted the invitation and/or downloaded the app.

Is there a way I can trigger a password reset for an employee's account via the HR portal?

Yes, they can enter their email at https://members.yulife.com/password-reset OR select them and then click invite, it will resend them the magic link.

Understanding your Products

To view the products you and your team have click on the People page and then View products.

You can click on to the policy name to see the exact details of the policy you have, the dates, the codes and an explanation of what's included.


How do I export data?

You can export your team information from the People page. Just select all the team members you'd like to export, then click Export. Depending on how much information you need you can select a basic or comprehensive report to export. This will export employee data and their status within the YuLife app so you can see who hasn't signed up yet.

How can I explain to my new joiners what they get with YuLife?

Sign them up to an explainer session, we have availability on Tuesdays at 10am or Thursdays at 3pm - this is for existing and new joiners. Or you can send them this recording. You can also use the welcome pack and any other resources you find useful from the resource sector.

Did this answer your question?